Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Voters in Lynnwood and Fire District 1 approved the creation and funding of the South County Fire as a Regional Fire Authority (RFA) in August 2017.

South County Fire began operation Oct. 1, 2017. In February 2019, voters approved the dissolution of Fire District 1. This will occur before the end of the year. Until then, the existing Fire District 1 commissioners will continue to meet as a board, and to serve on the RFA’s transition board.

Board of Commissioners

The Fire District 1 Board of Commissioners are:

  • Jim McGaughey, chair
  • Jim Kenny
  • David Chan
  • Bob Meador

One seat is vacant.

The Commissioners also serve on the Board of South County Fire

Meeting Information

The Fire District 1 Board of Commissioner Regular Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at South County Fire Headquarters, 12425 Meridian Ave. S, Everett WA 98208.

Meeting agendas and records (after Jan. 3, 2018) are available on the South County Fire Board of Commissioners page.

For Fire District 1 meeting records prior to Jan. 3. 2018, please contact District Secretary Melissa Blankenship.

Fire District 1 Records

The documents below include past budgets, audit, commissioner meeting information, and Fire District 1 FlashPoint newsletters.